Hancock County Tourism Commission

The Hancock County Tourism Commission is a volunteer board that oversees the tourism efforts in Hancock County Indiana. They supervise the Executive Director of Tourism, and also provide grants to organizations and facilities who are actively engaged in the tourism efforts in Hancock County. The board meets monthly on the second Tuesday of the month at 5pm in the City Council Chamber at the Keith McClarnon City Hall, located at 10 South State Street, Greenfield, IN.

The HCTC is made up of seven members.  Two are appointed by the Mayor of the City of Greenfield, and five are appointed by the Hancock County Commissioners.  The 2017 HCTC board is:

  • Earl Smith, President
  • Kelly McClarnon, Vice President
  • Chris Baggott, Treasurer
  • Brandi Zimmer, Secretary
  • Andy Gilliland
  • Sarah Kesterson 
  • Rosalie Richardson

If you are interested in applying for a tourism grant, you can find out more about how to do that please visit our Grant Application page.

If you would like to contact the HCTC board - please send all correspondence to their attention at the Hancock County Tourism and Visitor Center, 119 W. North St., Greenfield, IN 46140, or you email a comment here. You can also call the Executive Director of Tourism, Brigette Cook Jones, at 317-477-8687.